Support the norf

Nief-Norf is funded in part by foundations and ticket sales, but we depend on your ongoing support to support innovative programming, exceptional performances, and education programs. Over the years contributions from our audiences have helped us grow into one of the most ambitious and “avant-leaning” new music organizations in the nation. We always present a list of our current donors in our printed concert programs. Your encouragement of the creation and presentation of today’s music through the Knoxville Concert Series, Nief-Norf Summer Music Festival, and the Research Summit is met with our most heartfelt thanks.

Nief-Norf is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation, EIN 30-0782885. Donations are fully tax-deductible to the extent permitted under applicable laws. We greatly appreciate your generosity; thank you very much for your support of contemporary music. To support our current season, make a secure online donation below.

You can also mail checks to
PO Box 31432
Knoxville, TN 37930

Andrew Bliss
Artistic / Executive Director / Co-Founder


Thank you to our foundation, CORPORATE, and individual donor supporters:

Current Donors: Concert Season 2019-2020

Mayor of Norf ($100-$249)

  • Mark Applebaum

  • Nina Gregg

  • Lewis Gross

  • Harvey Kravis

Senator of Norf ($500-$999)

  • Sidney Boquiren

  • Erin Gunsteen

  • Alex Kravis

  • Anne Little

Foundational & CORPORATE Norf

  • The Aaron Copland Fund for Music

  • All Occasion Catering

  • BARBERMcMURRY Architects

  • Black Swamp Percussion

  • The Casual Pint

  • Five (Bar & Restaurant)

  • Hard Knox Pizza

  • Lane Music

  • ML Sound, Inc.

  • Nothing Too Fancy

  • Paul R. Judy Center for Innovation and Research at the Eastman School of Music

  • State Farm / Cindy Doyle

  • Tomato Head

  • Visit Knoxville

Village Niefer ($1-$49)

  • Mollie Ables

  • Christopher Adler

  • Aaron Alter

  • Chris Barrett

  • Neil Beckmann

  • Heather Bentley

  • Kimberly Bylo

  • Federico Garcia-De Castro

  • Anna Elder

  • Kyle Flens

  • Matt Friedlein

  • Rosalind Hackett

  • Alexandra Hecker

  • Val Kravis

  • Mabel Kwan

  • Gregory Lyons

  • Colin Malloy

  • George Nickson

  • Kevin O’Connor

  • Emily Peterson

  • Curtis Rumrill

  • Kevin Sapp

  • Philip Schuessler

  • Jeff Spanos

  • Nik Taylor

  • Amanda Walker

  • Eric Willie

Village Norfer ($50-$99)

  • Chris Barrett

  • Samantha Bennett

  • Dianne Bliss

  • Harold Duckett

  • Rosalind Hackett

  • Lewis Nielson

  • Nik Taylor

  • Ashley Walters

  • She-e Wu